“One of the most startling part of this DVD is the performance Chi-Chen Wu gives…The music comes to life in a new way, …” 

Early Music America

“Maytan… plays with lyrical freshness and infectious vitality… Listening to his impassioned performance, he clearly believes in every note”

The Strad

“Chi-Chen Wu’s amazing playing and insightful interpretation of Mozart, Brahms, and Schubert kept the entire audience captivated…”

World Journal, Chicago

“The Allegro molto vivace… is executed [by Maytan] with heart-racing excitement and verve… Maytan taps into the newness [of the Grieg sonata] and creates a wonderful aura about this piece, bringing it freshness and clarity.’”

Strings Magazine

“Wu gives the music plenty of the passion called for, but also a gentleness and sensitivity to the introspective aspects of the scores that help us hear contrasts and formal balances…”

Gapplegate Classical-Modern Music Review

“very musical, knows how to bring the simplest melody to life"

American Record Guide
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest

Log in